Home » Developer & Programmer » Forms » When_Validate_Item trigerr
When_Validate_Item trigerr [message #176079] Tue, 06 June 2006 18:29 Go to next message
her_today
I am new to Oracle forms and I am have a Production problem with a GBL application. This app contains ffive tabs on the canvas. The Voucher Header tab is causing a problem. See the trigger used and problem discription.
GBL has the following trigger for item Voucher_Header.Voucher_No
When_Validate_Item with sql code
begin
select CARRBILLNO.NEXTVAL
into :VOUCHER_HEADER.VOUCHER_NO
from DUAL;
exception
when others than
message('Problem in When Validate Item");
end;

First time when entering a new header and detail, the number gets populated in the voucher_no field when I tab out the header block. Enter remainder of the record and save the record. Use the clear all option under the Action menu. When the second record is entered the voucher no does not increment when I tab out of the header record.

Any advice would be greatly appriciated.

Thanks
Re: When_Validate_Item trigerr [message #176460 is a reply to message #176079] Thu, 08 June 2006 06:38 Go to previous messageGo to next message
gacki
Quote:

When the second record is entered the voucher no does not increment when I tab out of the header record.

So it shows the same value as for the first record?

Generally I think something happens during Save and/or during Clear All. Can you check the respective triggers for "unusual" code?

Gerald
Re: When_Validate_Item trigerr [message #176521 is a reply to message #176460] Thu, 08 June 2006 10:35 Go to previous messageGo to next message
her_today